Presentation

INTER_bandeau_2

Created in 1978, La courte échelle is the first publishing house in Quebec to specialize in literature for young people. Our catalogue, rich in over 700 active titles, appeals to all age groups. There are albums for the very young, books for beginning readers and novels for pre-teens and teens. La courte échelle books can be found in all libraries, bookstores and schools in Quebec and Canada. The company has developed a faithful readership over almost 40 years, which is constantly renewed from generation to generation.

La courte échelle is a standard of excellence in young literature in Canada and in the rest of the world. We offer stories that speak directly to children and that stimulate their imagination and capture their attention from the very first pages. These universal texts and the quality illustrations that accompany them have charmed many international publishers. More than 300 titles of La courte échelle have been translated. The works of Marianne Dubuc, Élise Gravel and Roger Paré have been adapted by publishing companies in China, Germany, Norway, Korea, Japan, Italy, Russia, Indonesia and Portugal.

Many titles have won prestigious literary prizes and awards, including the Canadian Governor General’s Award, the Prix jeunesse des bibliothèques du Québec, the TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award, the Hackmatac Children’s Choice Book Award and the White Ravens Selection of International Children’s and Youth Literature (Jugendliteraturepreis).

For more information: rights@courteechelle.com

 

Consult our Publishing Rights catalogue

Présentation

INTER_bandeau_2
Créée en 1978, la courte échelle est la première maison d’édition au Québec à s’être spécialisée en littérature jeunesse. Son catalogue, riche d’un fonds de plus de 700 titres actifs, rejoint toutes les tranches d’âges; albums pour tout-petits, premières lectures, romans jeunesse et pour ados. Les livres de la courte échelle se trouvent dans toutes les bibliothèques, les librairies et les écoles du Québec et du Canada. Depuis près de 40 ans, ils rejoignent un public fidèle, qui se renouvelle de génération en génération.

La courte échelle est un incontournable de la littérature jeunesse au Canada comme à l’étranger. Elle propose des histoires qui s’adressent directement aux enfants, qui stimulent leur imaginaire et les interpellent dès les premières pages. Les textes universels et les illustrations de grande qualité ont charmé de nombreux éditeurs à l’international. Plus de 300 titres de la courte échelle on été traduits. Les œuvres de Marianne Dubuc, d’Elise Gravel et de Roger Paré ont été adaptées par des maisons d’édition en Chine, en Allemagne, en Norvège, en Corée, au Japon, en Italie, en Russie, en Indonésie et au Portugal.

De nombreux titres ont récolté de prestigieux prix littéraires et distinctions, dont le Prix du Gouverneur général du Canada, le Prix jeunesse des libraires du Québec, le Prix du livre jeunesse des bibliothèques de Montréal, le Prix TD de la littérature jeunesse, le Prix littéraire Hackmatack, la sélection internationale White Ravens, le JugendliteraturePreis.

Pour toute demande d’information : rights@courteechelle.com

 

 

Catalogue_droits_jeunesse_2017_C1_Web